



## 50th Meeting of the National Institutes of Health (NIH) Advisory Committee on Research on Women's Health (ACRWH) April 21, 2020, 9:00 a.m.–2:15 p.m. ET

**Videocast link:** https://videocast.nih.gov/summary.asp?live=35545&bhcp=1

9:00 a.m.–9:15 a.m. Call to Order Elizabeth Spencer

Introduction of New Members Deputy Director,

Recognition of Outgoing Members Office of Research on Women's Health

(ORWH), NIH

9:15 a.m.—9:40 a.m. ORWH Director's Report Janine A. Clayton, M.D.

Associate Director for Research on Women's Health

Director, ORWH, NIH

Health Scientist Administrator, ORWH

Lynn Morin, M.A.

Health Scientist Administrator, ORWH

10:05 a.m.–11:10 p.m. Institutional Change: Moderator: Lisa Begg, Dr.P.H., RN

Lessons Learned Senior Research Program Officer, ORWH

Kenneth Gibbs, Jr., Ph.D.

Program Director

Division of Training, Workforce Development, and

Diversity, NIH

Jessie A. Dearo, Ph.D.

Program Director, Organizational Change for Gender Equity in STEM Academic Professions (ADVANCE), National Science Foundation

Darla Thompson, Ph.D.

Project Director for Biomedicine

SEA Change, American Association for the

Advancement of Science (AAAS)

Remarks Xenia Tigno, Ph.D. M.S.(Epi)

Associate Director for Careers, ORWH

11:10 a.m.–11:45 p.m. Keynote Marcia McNutt, Ph.D.

President, National Academy of Sciences

11:45 a.m.-12:45 p.m. LUNCH

Facebook: /NIHORWH Twitter: @NIH ORWH Website: nih.gov/women #ResearchForWomen





12:45 p.m. – 1:15 p.m

Changing the Culture to End Sexual Carrie Wolinetz, Ph.D.

Harassment at the NIH

Associate Director for Science Policy, NIH

1:15 p.m.-2:15 p.m.

Committee Discussion

If you require a reasonable accommodation, please contact Elizabeth Sekine at <a href="mailto:elizabeth.sekine@nih.gov">elizabeth.sekine@nih.gov</a> or call 301-594-9007

Facebook: /NIHORWH Twitter: @NIH\_ORWH Website: nih.gov/women #ResearchForWomen