Skip to main content

Advisory Committee Members

Members of the NIH Advisory Committee on Research on Women’s Health.

Janine Austin Clayton, M.D., Chairperson
Director, Office of Research on Women's Health
National Institutes of Health

Elizabeth Spencer, Executive Secretary
Deputy Director, Office of Research on Women’s Health
National Institutes of Health

Jill B. Becker, Ph.D.
Patricia Y. Gurin Collegiate Professor of Psychology Research Professor,
Molecular & Behavioral Neuroscience Institute
University of Michigan

Angela D. Kashuba, B.Sc.Phm., Pharm.D., DABCP
Professor and Chair for Research and Graduate Education
Division of Pharmacotherapy and Experiment Therapeutics
Eshelman School of Pharmacy
Director, UNC Ctr for AIDS Research, Clinical Pharmacy and Analytical Chemistry Core
Adjunct Professor Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases
University of North Carolina School of Medicine

Ana Maria Lopez, M.D., M.P.H., FACP
Associate Vice President for Health Equity and Inclusion, University of Utah Health Sciences
Director, Cancer Health Equity, Huntsman Cancer Institute
Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, University of Utah School of Medicine

Carolyn M. Mazure, Ph.D.
Norma Weinberg Spungen and Joan Lebson Bildner
Professor of Psychiatry and Psychology
Director, Women's Health Research at Yale
Yale School of Medicine

Judith G. Regensteiner, Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine
Division of General Internal Medicine
University of Colorado
Denver School of Medicine, Anschutz Medical Campus

Carmen R. Green, M.D.
Associate Vice President and Associate Dean for Health Equity and Inclusion
Professor of Anesthesiology, Obstetrics, and Gynecology, and Health Management and Policy
Schools of Medicine and Public Health

Wei-Jung A. Chen, Ph.D.
Professor, Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Curriculum Management
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs - Temple Campus

Mary H. Palmer, Ph.D., RN, C FAAN, AGSF
Helen W. & Thomas L. Umphlet Distinguished Professor in Aging, School of Nursing
Interim Co-Director, Institute on Aging

Connie M. Weaver, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor and Department Head
Director, Women's Global Health Institute
Purdue University, Nutrition Science

Members absent from photo:

Geert DeVries, Ph.D.
Director and Professor, Neuroscience Institute
Petit Science Center

David C. Page, M.D.
Professor of Biology
Director, Whitehead Institute
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Teresa K. Woodruff, Ph.D.
Vice Chair for Research
Thomas J. Watkins Professor of OB-GYN
Women's Health Research Institute
Feinberg School of Medicine