Skip Over Navigation Links

Office of Research on Women's Health (ORWH)

Trans-NIH Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Working Group Contacts for Technical Assistance

Scientific/Research Contacts for Technical Assistance

Investigators are strongly encouraged to consult with the Scientific/Research Contacts for the area of science for which they are planning to develop an ME/CFS application.

These individuals at NIH Institutes and Centers may be contacted for assistance:

François Boller, M.D., Ph.D.
National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS)
Division of Clinical Innovation
Phone: (301) 451-4216
Email: bollerf@mail.nih.gov

Basil Eldadah, M.D., Ph.D.
National Institute on Aging (NIA)
Division of Geriatrics & Clinical Gerontology
Phone: (301) 496-6761
Email: EldadahB2@nia.nih.gov

Timothy A. Gondré-Lewis, Ph.D.
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)
Division of Allergy, Immunology, and Transplantation
Immunoregulation Section, Basic Immunology Branch
Phone: (301) 496-7551
Email: tglewis@mail.nih.gov

Ruth S. Grossman, D.D.S.
National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB)
Phone: (301) 496-8775
Email: grossmanrs@mail.nih.gov

Kathy Jung, Ph.D.
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)
Division of Metabolism and Health Effects
Phone: (301) 443-8744
Email: jungma@mail.nih.gov

Cheryl L. McDonald, M.D.
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI)
Vascular Biology & Hypertension Branch
Phone: (301) 435-0560
Email: McDonalC@nhlbi.nih.gov

Susan E. Maier, Ph.D.
National Institutes of Health, Office of the Director (OD)
Office of Research on Women's Health (ORWH)
Phone: (301) 435-1573
Email: maiers@od.nih.gov

Eun-Chung Park, Ph.D.
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)
Virology Branch
Phone: (301) 402-0071
Email: EPark@niaid.nih.gov

Matthew Rudorfer, M.D.
National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)
Treatment and Prevention Intervention Branch
Phone: (301) 443-1111
Email: mrudorfe@mail.nih.gov

Mariela C. Shirley, Ph.D., Chair
National Institutes of Health, Office of the Director (OD)
Office of Research on Women's Health (ORWH)
Phone: (301) 496-7849
Email: shirleym@od.nih.gov

Vicky Holets Whittemore, Ph.D.
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)
Channels, Synapses and Circuits Cluster
Phone: (301) 496-1917
Email: whittemorevr@mail.nih.gov

Shimian Zou, Ph.D.
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI)
Transfusion Medicine & Cellular Therapeutics Branch
Phone: (301) 435-0074
Email: shimian.zou@nih.gov

This page last reviewed on June 5, 2014

Social Media Links