Skip Over Navigation Links

Office of Research on Women's Health (ORWH)

Building Interdisciplinary Research Careers in Women’s Health (BIRCWH)

FY 2010-FY 2014 Programs and Principal Investigators

The fifth round of BIRCWH program awards were made in July 2010 and provided more than $6 million to 13 new and continuing BIRCWH programs through funding from ORWH, 7 NIH Institutes and Centers, and the Office of Dietary Supplements. These programs are active through 2014.

Institution Principal Investigator
Brigham and Women’s Hospital/Harvard University Jill Goldstein, Ph.D.
The Mayo Clinic Rebecca Bahn, M.D.
Michigan State University Mary Nettleman, M.D., M.P.H.
University of California, Davis Claire Pomeroy, M.D., M.B.A.
University of California, San Francisco Mary Anne Koda-Kimble, Pharm.D.
University of Cincinnati Joel Tsevat, M.D., M.P.H
University of Kansas Medical Center Patricia Thomas, M.D.
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor Timothy Johnson, M.D.
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Eugene Orringer, M.D.
University of Rochester Medical Center Shanna Swan, Ph.D
University of Texas Medical Branch Abbey Berenson, M.D.
Washington University in St. Louis Clay Semenkovich, M.D.
Yale University Carolyn Mazure, Ph.D.

Additional Information

For more information about ORWH Interdisciplinary Initiatives, contact Joan D. Nagel, M.D., M.P.H., Program Director, Interdisciplinary Research Programs; Director, BIRCWH Program; Coordinator, SCOR;

This page last reviewed on December 31, 2013

Social Media Links