Skip Over Navigation Links

Office of Research on Women’s Health (ORWH)

ORWH Staff

The ORWH staff represents a diverse range of professional and scientific disciplines. Each staff member works to support the NIH’s mission and, specifically, to advance the consideration of women’s health and sex and gender influences across the entire research continuum to improve women’s health.

Janine Austin Clayton, M.D.
Director, Office of Research on Women’s Health; Associate Director for Women’s Health Research, NIH
301-402-1770

Rajeev K. Agarwal, Ph.D.
Senior Research Program Officer
301-402-1770
NIH Liaison: NEI, NIAID, NHGRI

Whitney L. Barfield
Health Scientist-AAAS Fellow
301-451-6878
whitney.barfield@nih.gov

Sylvia Barnett
Executive Assistant to the Director
301-402-2168
Sylvia.Barnett@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: OD/DDRMS (primary)

Lisa Begg, Dr.P.H., R.N.
Research Program Officer
BeggL@od.nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NIAMS, NIBIB, NIDCD, NIDCR, NINR

Juliana M. Blome, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Assoc. Director for Science Policy, Planning & Analysis
(301) 496-9472
Juliana.Blome@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NLM, OD/OLPA, OD/OSP

Claudette Brooks, M.D.
Medical Officer
301-435-0971
Claudette.Brooks@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NHLBI, NIMHD, NINDS

Terri L. Cornelison, M.D., Ph.D., F.A.C.O.G.
Associate Director for Clinical Research
301-496-3934
Cornelit@od.nih.gov
NIH & HHS Agency Liaison: AHRQ, FDA, NCI, NICHD, NIH CC

Sharon E. Gist
Program Specialist
301-435-6812
gists@OD.nih.gov

Charles W. Hampp, Jr.
Management Analyst
301-435-1681
Charles.Hampp@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: CIT, OD/DDRMS (secondary)

Bamini Jayabalasingham, Ph.D.
AAAS Science and Technology Policy Fellow
301-435-1040
bamini.jayabalasingham@nih.gov

Leah Miller, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Research Program Officer
301-594-9575
Leah.Miller@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: ESA Seminar Series, NIAA, NIAID, NIDA

Amy Mistretta, M.P.H.
Epidemiologist
301-496-9200
Amy.Mistretta@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: CDC, FIC, NCCIH, NIA, OD/DPCPSI/ODS, VA

Erica E. Moore
Communications Director
301-496-9006
erica.moore2@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: OD/OCPL

Jennifer Plank-Bazinet, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator
301-496-8931
plankjl@mail.nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NCATS, NIEHS, NIGMS, OD/DPCPSI/OIT, OD/DPCPSI/ORIP, OD/DPCPSI/OSC (Common Fund), OITE

Tammy Rabinovich
Senior Program Specialist
301-402-0361
tammy.rabinovich@nih.gov

Annie Sampson, MSc
Public Health Analyst
301-435-1573
sampsona@mail.nih.gov

Ching-Yi Shieh, Ph.D.
Statistician
301-402-1770
shiehchingyi@od.nih.gov

Bonnie Tabasko, M.S., CHES
Senior Communications Strategist (Contractor)
301-402-1770
bonnie.tabasko@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: OD/OCPL

Paris A. Watson
Public Health Analyst
301-451-7082
watsonpa@od.nih.gov

Faith M. Zeff
Administrative Officer
301-435-6724
faith.zeff@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: OD/DPCPSI/OAMC

This page last reviewed on April 29, 2016