Skip Over Navigation Links

Office of Research on Women’s Health (ORWH)

ORWH Staff

The ORWH staff represents a diverse range of professional and scientific disciplines. Each staff member works to support the NIH’s mission and, specifically, to advance the consideration of women’s health and sex and gender influences across the entire research continuum to improve women’s health.

Janine Austin Clayton, M.D.
Director, Office of Research on Women’s Health; Associate Director for Women’s Health Research, NIH
301-402-1770

Susan E. Maier, Ph.D.
Deputy Director
301-435-1573
maiers@od.nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NCCAM, ODS, VA, NINR

Sylvia Barnett
Scheduler (Contractor)
301-402-2168
Sylvia.Barnett@nih.gov

Angela C. Bates, M.B.A.
Program Analyst
301-496-8931
BatesA@od.nih.gov
Currently on full-time detail with NIMHD

Lisa Begg, Dr.P.H., R.N.
Research Program Officer
Currently on full-time detail with the HHS

Mary Blehar, Ph.D.
Special Advisor to the Director (Contractor)
301-496-9006
Bleharmc.od.nih.gov
NIH Liaison: OBSSR, NIDDK, NIEHS, Neuroscience Blueprint

Juliana M. Blome, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Assoc. Director for Science Policy, Planning & Analysis
(301) 496-9472
Juliana.Blome@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: OLPA, NIGMS

Maggie Brewinski Isaacs, M.D., M.P.H
Medical Officer
301-451-7082
Maggie.Brewinskiisaacs@nih.gov
NIH & HHS Agency Liaison: FIC, NCATS, NIAID (DAIDS, OGR), NICHD, NIDCD

Claudette Brooks, M.D.
Medical Officer
301-435-0971
Claudette.Brooks@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NIAMS, NIMHD, NINDS, NHLBI

Deborah Cohen
Program Analyst
301-496-7853
CohenD@mail.nih.gov

Terri L. Cornelison, M.D., Ph.D., F.A.C.O.G.
Associate Director for Clinical Research
301-496-3934
Cornelit@od.nih.gov
NIH & HHS Agency Liaison: NCI, NIH CC, NIDCR, FDA, AHRQ, Pain Consortium

Alison Davis, Ph.D.
Science Writer (Contractor)
Davisa@od.nih.gov

Sharon E. Gist
Program Specialist
301-435-6812
gists@OD.nih.gov

Charles W. Hampp, Jr.
Management Analyst
301-435-1681
Charles.Hampp@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: CIT

Kimberly S. Kurilla-Gray
Secretary to the Director
301-496-0706
GrayK@od.nih.gov

Leah Miller, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Research Program Officer
301-594-9575
Leah.Miller@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NIAID (DMID, DAIT), NHGRI, NEI

Amy Mistretta, M.P.H.
Epidemiologist
301-496-9200
Amy.Mistretta@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NIA, NCCAM, ODS, VA, NINR

Joan Davis Nagel, M.D., M.P.H.
Medical Officer
301-496-8196
Joandav@od.nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NICHD

Tejashree Naiknavare, B.S., M.B.A.
Project Manager (Contractor)
301-435-1057
tejashree.naiknavare@nih.gov

Susan Persons, M.A.
Chief of Staff (Detail)
301-496-3975
Personss@od.nih.gov

Jennifer Plank, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow (Detail)
plankjl@mail.nih.gov

Anne Rancourt, M.P.S.
Communications Director
301-451-7058
anne.rancourt@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: OCPL/OD

Casey Sullivan, Ph.D.
Presidential Management Fellow–STEM
301-451-1380
casey.sullivan@nih.gov

Mariela Shirley, Ph.D.
Associate Director for Special Projects and Centers
301-496-7849
Shirleym@od.nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NIMH, NIAAA, ODP, NIDA

Bonnie Tabasko, M.S.
Communications Strategist (Contractor)
301-451-1380
bonnie.tabasko@nih.gov

Faith M. Zeff
Administrative Officer
301-435-6724
faith.zeff@nih.gov

This page last reviewed on August 29, 2014

Social Media Links