Skip Over Navigation Links

Office of Research on Women’s Health (ORWH)

ORWH Staff

The ORWH staff represents a diverse range of professional and scientific disciplines. Each staff member works to support the NIH’s mission and, specifically, to advance the consideration of women’s health and sex and gender influences across the entire research continuum to improve women’s health.

Janine Austin Clayton, M.D.
Director, Office of Research on Women’s Health; Associate Director for Women’s Health Research, NIH
301-402-1770

Susan E. Maier, Ph.D.
Deputy Director
301-435-1573
maiers@od.nih.gov

Lynn Adams, Ph.D.
American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Science & Technology Policy Fellow
301-451-6878
Lynn.Adams@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NCCAM, NIDCR, NIEHS, ODS

Sylvia Barnett
Scheduler (Contractor)
301-402-2168
Sylvia.Barnett@nih.gov

Angela C. Bates, M.B.A.
Program Analyst
301-496-8931
BatesA@od.nih.gov
NIH Liaison: OER

Lisa Begg, Dr.P.H., R.N.
Research Program Officer
Currently on full-time detail with the DHHS

Mary Blehar, Ph.D.
Special Advisor to the Director (Contractor)
301-496-9006
Bleharmc.od.nih.gov
NIH Liaison: OBSSR, NIDDK

Juliana M. Blome, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Assoc. Director for Science Policy, Planning & Analysis
(301) 496-9472
Juliana.Blome@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: OLPA

Maggie Brewinski Isaacs, M.D., M.P.H
Medical Officer
301-451-7082
Maggie.Brewinskiisaacs@nih.gov
NIH & HHS Agency Liaison: FIC, NCATS, NIAID (DAIDS, OGHR)

Claudette Brooks, M.D.
Medical Officer
301-435-0971
Claudette.Brooks@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NIMHD, NINDS, NHLBI, NIDCR

Deborah Cohen
Program Analyst
301-496-7853
CohenD@mail.nih.gov

Terri L. Cornelison, M.D., Ph.D., F.A.C.O.G.
Associate Director for Clinical Research
301-496-3934
Cornelit@od.nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NCI, NIH CC, Pain Consortium

Alison Davis, Ph.D.
Science Writer (Contractor)
Davisa@od.nih.gov

Rosemarie Filart, M.D.
Medical Officer (Detail)
301-642-5421
filartr@mail.nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NIAMS, NIGMS, NINR

Sharon E. Gist
Program Specialist
301-435-6812
gists@OD.nih.gov

Charles W. Hampp, Jr.
Management Analyst
301-435-1681
Charles.Hampp@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: CIT

Kimberly S. Kurilla-Gray
Secretary to the Director
301-496-0706
GrayK@od.nih.gov

Leah Miller, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Research Program Officer
301-594-9575
Leah.Miller@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NIAID (DMID, DAIT), NHGRI, NEI

Amy Mistretta, M.P.H.
Epidemiologist
301-496-9200
Amy.Mistretta@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NIA

Joan Davis Nagel, M.D., M.P.H.
Medical Officer
301-496-8196
Joandav@od.nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NICHD

Tejashree Naiknavare, B.S., M.B.A.
Project Manager (Contractor)
301-435-1057
tejashree.naiknavare@nih.gov

Susan Persons, M.A.
Chief of Staff (Detail)
301-496-3975
Personss@od.nih.gov

Jennifer Plank, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
plankjl@mail.nih.gov

Anne Rancourt, M.P.S.
Communications Director
301-451-7058
anne.rancourt@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: OCPL/OD

Mariela Shirley, Ph.D.
Associate Director for Special Projects and Centers
301-496-7849
Shirleym@od.nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NIMH, NIAAA, ODP

Charles A. Wells, M.S., Ph.D.
Research Program Officer
301-402-0361
Wells1@od.nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NIEHS, NIMHD, NIA, NIAMS

This page last reviewed on March 31, 2014

Social Media Links