Skip Over Navigation Links

Office of Research on Women’s Health (ORWH)

ORWH Staff

The ORWH staff represents a diverse range of professional and scientific disciplines. Each staff member works to support the NIH’s mission and, specifically, to advance the consideration of women’s health and sex and gender influences across the entire research continuum to improve women’s health.

Janine Austin Clayton, M.D.
Director, Office of Research on Women’s Health; Associate Director for Women’s Health Research, NIH
301-402-1770

Sylvia Barnett
Executive Assistant to the Director
301-402-2168
Sylvia.Barnett@nih.gov

Lisa Begg, Dr.P.H., R.N.
Research Program Officer
BeggL@od.nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NIAMS, NIDCD, NIBIB, NIDCR, NINR, NEI, Pain Consortium

Mary Blehar, Ph.D.
Special Advisor to the Director (Contractor)
301-496-9006
Bleharmc.od.nih.gov
NIH Liaison: OBSSR, NIDDK, NIEHS, Neuroscience Blueprint

Juliana M. Blome, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Assoc. Director for Science Policy, Planning & Analysis
(301) 496-9472
Juliana.Blome@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: OLPA, NIGMS

Claudette Brooks, M.D.
Medical Officer
301-435-0971
Claudette.Brooks@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NIMHD, NINDS, NHLBI

Terri L. Cornelison, M.D., Ph.D., F.A.C.O.G.
Associate Director for Clinical Research
301-496-3934
Cornelit@od.nih.gov
NIH & HHS Agency Liaison: NCI, NIH CC, FDA, AHRQ

Tracey Crawford
Scheduler (Contractor)
301-402-0361
tracey.crawford@nih.gov

Alison Davis, Ph.D.
Science Writer (Contractor)
Davisa@od.nih.gov

Sharon E. Gist
Program Specialist
301-435-6812
gists@OD.nih.gov

Charles W. Hampp, Jr.
Management Analyst
301-435-1681
Charles.Hampp@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: CIT

Leah Miller, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Research Program Officer
301-594-9575
Leah.Miller@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NIAID (DMID, DAIT), NHGRI

Amy Mistretta, M.P.H.
Epidemiologist
301-496-9200
Amy.Mistretta@nih.gov
NIH Liaison: NIA, NCCAM, ODS, VA

Tejashree Naiknavare, B.S., M.B.A.
Project Manager (Contractor)
301-435-1057
tejashree.naiknavare@nih.gov

Jennifer Plank, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator
301-496-8931
plankjl@mail.nih.gov

Casey Sullivan, Ph.D.
Presidential Management Fellow–STEM
301-451-1380
casey.sullivan@nih.gov

Bonnie Tabasko, M.S., CHES
Senior Communications Strategist (Contractor)
301-451-7058
bonnie.tabasko@nih.gov

Kjersten Bunker Whittington
Health Scientist (AAAS Fellow)
301-435-1040
kjersten.bunkerwhittington@nih.gov

Faith M. Zeff
Administrative Officer
301-435-6724
faith.zeff@nih.gov

This page last reviewed on June 8, 2015

Social Media Links