Skip Over Navigation Links

Office of Research on Women’s Health (ORWH)

NIH Advisory Committee on Research on Women’s Health Members

Janine Austin Clayton, M.D., Chairperson
Director, Office of Research on Women’s Health
National Institutes of Health

Susan E., Maier, Ph.D., Executive Secretary
Deputy Director, Office of Research on Women’s Health
National Institutes of Health

Jill B. Becker, Ph.D. (2019)
Professor of Psychology and Psychiatry
Senior Research Scientist, Molecular and Behavioral Neuroscience Institute
Senior Scholar, Neuroscience Program
Reproductive Sciences Program
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Angela Kashuba, B.Sc.PhM., Pharm.D, DAPCP (2018)
Vice Chair for Research and Graduate Education, Division of Pharmacotherapy and Experimental Therapeutics
Eshelman School of Pharmacy, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Director, UNC Center for AIDS Research Clinical Pharmacology and Analytical Chemistry Core

Afaf I. Meleis, Ph.D., Dr.P.S. (hon), FAAN, FRCN (2016)
Margaret Bond Simon Dean of Nursing
University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing

Heidi D. Nelson, M.D., M.P.H. (2016)
Research Professor in the Departments of Medical Informatics and
Clinical Epidemiology and Medicine at Oregon Health Sciences University
Medical Director of the Providence Women and Children’s Program and Research Center
Oregon Health & Science University

Valerie Montgomery Rice, M.D. (2018)
President, Morehouse School of Medicine (effective July 2014)

Mary H. Palmer, Ph.D, RN, C FAAN, AGSF (2019)
Helen W. & Thomas L. Umphlet Distinguished Professor in Aging
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Judith Regensteiner, Ph.D. (2018)
Director, Center for Women’s Health Research
Professor of Medicine, Divisions of Internal Medicine and Cardiology
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Gerson Weiss, M.D. (2016)
Professor and Chair
Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Women’s Health
Rutgers-New Jersey Medical School

Teresa K. Woodruff, Ph.D. (2018)
Thomas J. Watkins Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Vice Chair of Research (OB/GYN)
Chief of the Division of Reproductive Science in Medicine
Feinberg School of Medicine

Additional Information

ACRWH Photo Gallery

  • View 2014 ACRWH Members
This page last reviewed on June 8, 2015